in

Marijuana Laws

Medical Marijuana Laws for cannabis card patients, dispensaries and marijuana growers vary state to state. Not knowing them can not only cost you time and money, but can easily result in criminal charges and jail time. Medical Marijuana research is growing at a very fast rate. Even with this demand, the USA Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) classifies marijuana as a prohibited Schedule 1 drug. They say there is no medical use for it. The tricky thing is that THC is the primary active ingredient in marijuana and is classified as a synthetic Schedule III drug (dronabinol, Marinol). Most of us view the DEA as hypocrites. California did not implement medical marijuana into their states constitution, now they are experiencing raids and shutdowns by the Feds.

Marijuana Laws By State

Currently 17 states allow marijuana patients to possess marijuana for medical use. All cannabis patients must have medical marijuana or mmj prescribed to them by a licensed doctor or physician. The states that allow the use of medical marijuana are Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, DC, Delaware, Hawaii, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington. Please keep in mind that no matter what state you live in, Marijuana is Illegal under Federal Law. California has added the legalization of marijuana onto the November ballot in 2011. If passed, it would be historic as no state, or anywhere in the world for that matter, has officially legalized marijuana. Although there are some places in the world where small amounts of the plant have been ‘decriminalized’ or ‘tolerated’ it is still not legal or tolerated like the purchase of alcohol and tobacco.

How to Protect Yourself from Marijuana Laws

If you are in the Medical Marijuana Industry, you need to know how to protect yourself from Federal and State Laws. The best way to do this is to hire a Medical Marijuana Attorney or Lawyer. They can be costly to hire, but well worth it! Prior to setting up my first grow house, I hired an MMJ Attorney for $400/hr (total 5 hours) and not once have I regretted it. They can give you all the legal protection needed in case of an issue with the law. Feel free to contact us via email @ [email protected] for more info on Marijuana Laws or for a referral in your area.


What do you think?

Written by The Weed Scene

Comments

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

New York Medical Marijuana

Decarboxilation

Decarboxilation