Arizona Marijuana Red Card laws, limits and regulations regarding caregivers, patients and marijuana dispensaries explained in detail here. Arizona voted yes on the use of medical marijuana in November 2010 and since then has become a very large industry for Marijuana patients, cannabis growers or caregivers and has also created a lot of tax revenue money.
Applying for Arizona Marijuana Red Card
You must have a physician’s written certification that you have been diagnosed with a debilitating condition and that you would likely receive benefit from marijuana for your pain and illness. These conditions are, but not limited to, Cancer, glaucoma, HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis C, ALS, Crohn’s disease, Alzheimer’s disease, cachexia or wasting syndrome, severe and chronic pain, severe nausea, seizures (including epilepsy), severe or persistent muscle spasms (including multiple sclerosis). Once you get the prescription you need to send in the Arizona Application form for Medical Marijuana to the Arizona Dept. of Health Services (ADHS) for review and to process your application for the medical marijuana card. The fees are $150 / $75 for Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program participants.
Arizona Marijuana Red Card laws & limits
Arizona Cannabis Cards allow Marijuana Patients to possess up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana and grow up to 12 plants per patient. Qualified patients or their registered designated caregivers may obtain up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana in a 14-day period from a registered nonprofit medical marijuana dispensary. If the patient lives more than 25 miles from the nearest dispensary, the patient or caregiver may cultivate up to 12 marijuana plants in an enclosed, locked facility. Laws and limits are always changing so make sure you always check with the law prior to any business with medical cannabis and your Arizona Marijuana Red Card.
[gravityform id=”3″ name=”Medical Marijuana Doctors” ajax=”true”]