Rhode Island Marijuana Card allows Cannabis Patients in Rhode Island the use of medical marijuana as a medicine to treat symptoms such as Cancer, glaucoma, positive status for HIV/AIDS, Hepatitis C, or the treatment of these conditions; A chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition or its treatment that produces cachexia or wasting syndrome; severe, debilitating, chronic pain; severe nausea; seizures, including but not limited to, those characteristic of epilepsy; or severe and persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to, those characteristic of multiple sclerosis or Crohn’s disease; or agitation of Alzheimer’s Disease; or any other medical condition or its treatment approved by the state Department of Health.
Apply for Rhode Island Marijuana Card
Patients applying for a medical marijuana card in Rhode Island have to be diagnosed by a licensed doctor or physician, preferably one who specializes in medical marijuana treatments. prior to submitting the cannabis card application to the Dept. of Health Services. Once the marijuana doctor diagnoses your conditions as needing medical cannabis or mmj, you will be given a cannabis prescription form that needs to be sent in to the Dept. of Health Services along with a registry fee of $75/$10 for applicants on Medicaid or Supplemental Security Income (SSI). Send this to : Rhode Island Department of Health Office of Health Professions Regulation, Room 104 3 Capitol Hill Providence, RI 02908-5097 Phone: 401-222-2828
Rhode Island Marijuana Card Laws
Laws for marijuana patients, cannabis caregivers and medical marijuana dispensaries are as follows: If you have a medical marijuana registry identification card from any other state, U.S. territory, or the District of Columbia you may use it in Rhode Island. It has the same force and effect as a card issued by the Rhode Island Department of Health. Marijuana Growers and patients are limited to the amount of marijuana that can be possessed and grown to up to 12 marijuana plants or 2.5 ounces of cultivated marijuana. Primary caregivers may not possess an amount of marijuana in excess of 24 marijuana plants and five ounces of usable marijuana for qualifying patients to whom he or she is connected through the Department’s Rhode Island Marijuana Card registration process.
[gravityform id=”3″ name=”Medical Marijuana Doctors” ajax=”true”]